That Bowie Game

I mentioned Omikron: The Nomad Soul (the 1999 game by Quantic Dream and the infamous David Cage that features David Bowie in a prominent role) in my Ode to a Starman earlier this week and apparently it’s being offered for free on PC until he 22nd. I can’t say it’s a must play, because it isn’t. I can say that don’t remember hating it though and I did play it through to the end. Keep in mind that this was a year prior to Deus Ex coming along and blowing my mind, so my expectations were a bit different then.

You get a hit of Bowie pretty close to the beginning if I recall so if that’s something you’re interested in, check it out.

Leave a Reply

